facebook
Loading...

Customer Reviews

Christian Heflin
Reviewed On: 2022-01-18 06:42:17
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 06

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5 10 29.5 39

This Dress is Amazing! I have a smaller bust and it fit perfectly- this dress was amazingly comfortable. Because of the type of fabric, it easily can compliment any body shape. I love the lace detail on the upper body and down into the hips. Such a beautiful dress!

review review

Amanda
Reviewed On: 2022-01-17 11:00:22
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’8

Just like the pictures. Beautifully flowy. Train is longer than expected.

review review

Amanda
Reviewed On: 2022-01-17 10:55:42
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’8”

Beautiful. This dress was so flattering. I am a curvy pear shape, 5’8 140lbs and the size 4 fit me like a glove. Lace is a nice heavy quality.

review review

Shairry Lene
Reviewed On: 2022-01-14 20:31:38
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
61 34 28 39

So satisfied with this order!! The quality of this dress, WOW! There's some small sparkles on the lace up top that is hard to see in photos but super pretty in person. I ordered the wrong size so the back didn't zip but everywhere else was perfect. I love this dress so much and I love that it's nice and airy and not too much fabric. Perfect for a June summer wedding! The picture does not do this dress justice.

review review review

Michelle
Reviewed On: 2022-01-14 18:48:26
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 18

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’3 41 36.5 48

Beautiful lace dress… very light weight, good quality material. I’m in love with this dress.

review review

Julia
Reviewed On: 2022-01-09 20:37:25
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Eucalyptus
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: Custom

Great and timely customer service when inquiring about adding pockets to this dress :) The quality is way more than I expected and the lining of the dress is very nice making the dress extremely comfortable. I ordered a custom size and they did great hr only thing is there the bust is not as form fitting but is easy to make it perfect for me! Highly highly recommend this company it was great. :) Did take a little while to arrive but was not a problem for me at all.

review review review

Yeong Kang
Reviewed On: 2021-12-30 17:09:12
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 36 31 38

I liked that it has mesh so you can wear it easily. I have small chest so I felt comfortable moving around. As you can see I'm wearing my shorts and it is see through. You'll need if inner layer or panniers depends on the shape that you want.

review review

Mariam
Reviewed On: 2021-12-26 07:45:44
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: Custom

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5 2” 32” 27” 37”

First off, the communication was excellent. They made sure to have all my measurements and would ask to double check if something felt off, which I really appreciated. As for the dress, it is absolutely gorgeous! It was custom made where they give you specific instructions on how to measure everything with an example video attached to each individual measurement instruction!I have asked them to attach sleeves after I purchased the dress and it was as easy as simply making a separate order of the sleeves and give them my measurements. It was very quick too! I have received my dress within a month of ordering it!Thank you so much for the lovely dress and great customer service!

review review review

Yk
Reviewed On: 2021-12-21 08:05:53
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 36 31 38

I got this dress to try at home, shipping was ok, the dress came in nice bag. It was ribbon on the back so you can tighten up to make curvy waist. I'm 5'5" and it was too long for me. It is a very nice dress. I do have a small chest so i need some straps to keep the dress in place.

review review review

Grace
Reviewed On: 2021-12-15 11:03:03
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 10

This dress is gorgeous. The beading and embroidery are beautifully done and the mermaid fit is a favorite of mine! There are buttons down the back that I love. I don’t like the tulle on the bottom but that’s just my personal preference. It’s a beautiful dress, but not the one for me. The low back is my favorite part of this dress and the straps.

Grace
Reviewed On: 2021-12-15 09:13:02
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 12

I love this dress! It is perfect! I will say the pictures don’t do it justice it’s even prettier in person! Very comfortable and light. I like the court train because it’s not too long, not too short. Fabric and straps are very comfortable. I would highly recommend!

Caroline Price
Reviewed On: 2021-12-07 10:18:11
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
66” 38” 32” 44”

I was nervous about trying things on at home, but I gotta say this program is 110% worth it to anyone who’s interested. The quality of the dress for the price was absolutely phenomenal and the tote bag it came in made it super easy to transport and put the dress away. Admittedly, the sample didn’t fit very well but I wouldn’t let that sway anyone who’s curious. I have a very small cup size and very wide hips, so it’s difficult for me to find dresses in standard sizes that fit both top and bottom. Not to mention AfaRose will do custom measurements when you actually want to order a dress for the big day! So 11/10 on their part, I’m definitely going to be trying more!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Caroline, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Kathy Alvarenga
Reviewed On: 2021-12-01 05:21:41
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 16

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’3

I loved this dress. I ordered they try at home and I sized up but it was slightly large on the top for me. The ball gown is beautiful and the train as well. It has a lot of fabric and it was too long for me. I almost said yes to this dress, but I ordered another dress from Afarose that I liked it more. The material was very nice I did not look cheap at all

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kathy, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Mikaela
Reviewed On: 2021-11-29 10:12:44
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 06

This dress is beautiful!! It’s got sequins that make it sparkle all over the lace parts. I didn’t know it had that based on pictures! I didn’t expect the straps in the back to dangle so much… but that may be because I ordered the wrong size and can be easily fixed. Much poofier than expected!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Mikaela, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Mikaela
Reviewed On: 2021-11-29 10:10:08
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 08

Dress is way better material than I was expecting! Loved the floral details all over it. It’s a lighter dress. The only thing I didn’t like was one layer of floral that was wrinkly and reminded me of spider webs… definitely just my opinion though! Beautiful dress!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Mikeala, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Carlay
Reviewed On: 2021-11-21 18:30:24
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
61 37 29 38

I tried on this dress as a part of the at home try on program. I loved it and my mom wasn't a big fan. For the dress overall-I loved the color and level of detail. It also had a good weight to it, it was substantial but not cumbersome. I plan to hike on my wedding day and I think I could manage it in this dress. I was worried the dress would not look full without a petticoat, but I didn’t need to worry. It looked incredible straight from the dress bag! Everyone loved the top of this dress. The beading is immaculate and the plunge. While deep, didn’t feel too revealing. The only complaint was that the straps are too long, which is easy to fix. The skirt caused a divide between the mid 20’s and mid 60’s groups in my entourage. The mid 20’s group all loved the skirt and it’s details. Both the front and the train have lovely design elements we loved! The mid 60’s group felt like the skirt looked like “two dresses stitched together” are were not fans. I smiled the entire time I had this dress on and was not in a rush to take it off. I think I may be able to convince my mom to come around to it. We’ll see. It is definitely my first pick at this point!

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Carlay, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Carlay
Reviewed On: 2021-11-21 18:03:12
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
61 37 29 38

I loved the color and skirt on this dress! The skirt was very soft and flowey. The bodice, however was entirely see-through in a bad way. I really like illusion necklines and lace, however this dress seemed to have no lining layer beneath the lace and the bra cups were almost yellow tinted and clearly visible! The materials and build seemed to be of great quality, but all anyone could focus on were those strange cups.The skirt of this dress is my favorite of any I've tried on, but the top takes it down two stars.

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Carlay, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Carlay
Reviewed On: 2021-11-21 17:52:07
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
61 37 29 38

I tried on this dress through the try-on program. The top was everything I dreamed of! I loved the lace and illusion neckline, it wasn't too transparent, and it had a subtle sparkle that I didn't anticipate from the photos on the website. The quality was incredible.I also didn't anticipate that it was a full on ball gown! This dress was the largest of all I tried on, it actually stands up by itself. I was worried that trying on a ballgown without a petticoat would make it look more like an A-line, but this did not! The one thing I'd say against it, was the tulle on the innermost layer was slightly itchy. But it was in no way enough to deter me from getting this dress if I were looking for a ballgown. Since I'm looking for something a little lighter, this won't be the dress for me.

review review review review

Allison P.
Reviewed On: 2021-11-18 12:05:47
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 18

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65

This dress is beautiful. I ordered a size 18 to try at home and it was near perfect. I wear size 16 in jeans but will be ordering a size 20 to get it altered to fit perfectly. The quality is outstanding and customer service has been nothing but helpful. Thank you for making gorgeous, affordable dresses!

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Allison, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Alex
Reviewed On: 2021-11-17 08:10:03
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5'1 ? ? ?

A little plain for me, but that's an easy fix with a simple belt! Loved the low back, and the train adds that classy/dramatic feel to it. Overall, a very pretty dress!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Alex, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jackie
Reviewed On: 2021-11-07 17:49:56
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

1000% beautiful dress! I was looking high and low for THE mermaid dress on me and I definitely found it. I'm a little curvier so this dress accentuates my figure very well. The details of the neckline, train, and lace are beautifully crafted. The dress is also true to size. I should've ordered according to their size chart so that was my mistake it was a little tight.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jackie, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jackie
Reviewed On: 2021-11-07 17:41:13
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

This dress was SUCH a beautttttt with all the sparkles/lace underneath with floral appliques!!! The princess in me was fangirling so hard when I saw this. It's also quite easy to move in this dress, not too heavy nor too light. I'm very impressed with the quality of this dress too. Unfortunately I wanted a dress that accentuates my curves a little more but a very good contender. Fast shipping and responsive customer service :)

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jackie, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jessica
Reviewed On: 2021-11-02 14:51:38
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 12

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 38

This is the dress!!! I had four try-on dresses shipped out, and while each had something beautiful about it, this was definitely the winner. The straps were a little long, so when I get mine, I'll have them altered, which will help with ... support ;) The champagne/nude coloring is absolutely gorgeous, and I love the tiered look. Plus the bodice and straps ... stunning!! I'm even more excited for my special day!!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jessica, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Mia
Reviewed On: 2021-10-28 18:39:29
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’2 34 28 37

I ordered a size 8 since a 6 wasn’t available, but it still fit well. The backless cut and train are just stunning. However I wish the straps had a little more room, they just feel bit tight/restrictive, but I am in love with this dress!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Mia, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Mia
Reviewed On: 2021-10-28 18:30:19
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 06

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’3 34 28 37

This dress is so sexy and elegant.. I love it! I wish the back had a dramatic cut, but it’s still a gorgeous dress regardless

Mia
Reviewed On: 2021-10-28 18:17:19
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 06

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’3 34 28 37

Loved it! It’s beautiful and comfortable.. I’m shorter so it’s a little long but other than that, with the right alterations it would fit perfectly!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Mia, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Tiffany
Reviewed On: 2021-10-27 21:24:02
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Very pretty dress. I didn’t like the lace straps. Very uncomfortable to me. Very beautiful and well made.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Tiffany, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Tiffany
Reviewed On: 2021-10-27 21:22:12
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Very beautiful wellMade. Fit comfortably. top was a bit to large for me in the bosom area. Really well made skirt.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Tiffany, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Brigitte
Reviewed On: 2021-10-20 16:47:34
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’1 34 30 36.2

I am obsessed with this dress! Very satisfied with the quality. The sparkle layer underneath the lace is so pretty and the lace detail is gorgeous and good quality. The train is not too extravagant and overall the dress is very light weight. It’s going to be perfect for my beach wedding!

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Brigitte, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

Nikki
Reviewed On: 2021-10-02 12:41:05
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 18

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 41 34 45

I loved this dress! Can’t wait to order it made for my body and see it’s full effect. Well made, not as heavy as the dresses I tried on at shops, which was a plus to me, but also isn’t $2000+!! Still debating on the cutouts on the sides, not sure if they make me look bigger. But I think this is the one!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Nikki, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Rachel
Reviewed On: 2021-08-02 10:51:42
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

I absolutely loved this dress!! I am 5’10 and 155 pounds and the size r10 fit absolutely perfectly!! I may need to shorten it because I am not planning to wear heels. The dress is gorgeous and comfortable!! I cannot wait to wear this on my wedding day.

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Rachel, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Kat
Reviewed On: 2021-08-02 07:02:16
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 12

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5'8 41 34 38

Heidi is an AWESOME dress. I am trying everything at home before buying. The only thing wrong with Heidi is that it was not the best shape for my body. I am top heavy! 5'8", 155 lbs, almost all in the bust. I tried Heidi in a 12 and got the best fit I've had in my hips. I just think the dress needs more poof to balance me out. The material in Heidi made me happy! I am getting married in a garden and the flowers and the glittery lace were absolutely awesome. Still trying to find THE DRESS but Heidi is a CONTENDER! I have two more Try at Home dresses coming from Afarose today!!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kat, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Amanda
Reviewed On: 2021-07-22 05:50:25
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’3” 38 33 43

Very comfortable dress, I like the material. The design is absolutely gorgeous to give you that wow factor. It’s very flattering. The bra size fits well when you order a size slightly larger. I’d def recommend custom measurements for this dress if you are either very largely endowed or on the opposite end of the spectrum. Overall, absolutely loved this and my try on at home experience.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Amanda, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Shilo
Reviewed On: 2021-07-16 04:18:16
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 16

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’11

Extremely surprised on how well this fit me especially since I guessed on the size l’d need. I’ll definitely need alterations in the breast area but everywhere else fit perfectly. This was the first dress I’ve tried on and I think it may be the one.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Shilo, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Haylee
Reviewed On: 2021-07-04 09:10:40
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
68 34 26

I originally ordered this dress on accident and meant to order the Jessica. I messaged on Facebook and the customer service was very helpful and switched my order to receive the Jessica, but I only have the option to write a review for this one.I was very happy with the Jessica dress. I didn't think I would like it as much as I did. The dress was a little bit on me because my size wasn't available at the time, but if it was my correct size it would have fit very well! The quality is great and I love all the sparkle.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Haylee, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Haylee
Reviewed On: 2021-07-04 09:05:34
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 06

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
68 34 26

I ordered this dress to try and and didn't think I would like it but I wanted more dresses to try on. I ended up loving it so much! The quality is great and the sizing is very accurate. I added a belt that I got on Amazon and I think it really made the dress! Overall VERY satisfied.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Haylee, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jade
Reviewed On: 2021-07-01 15:43:58
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5.5 34 24 38

This dress was beautiful! I loved how it fit my body and the lace detail is stunning! If you have a larger chest I would order one size up in the dress. I ordered a few dresses from the try-at-home program, all in a size 4, and this was the only one that I didn't fit in properly. This dress was definitely one of my favorites and if you are looking for a mermaid dress I would definitely recommend this dress!

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jade, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jade
Reviewed On: 2021-07-01 15:36:49
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5.5 34 24 38

This dress was vey beautiful and well made. I personally didn't like how it fit on my body but it truly was an amazing dress! I ordered a size 4 using their sizing chart and it fit perfectly.

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jade, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jade
Reviewed On: 2021-07-01 15:28:52
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5.5 34 24 36

This dress was absolutely stunning! I loved how it fit my body and I didn't want to take it off! The dress is even more stunning in person and is very high quality. Based on my measurements I ordered a size 4 and it fit perfectly, their size chart is very accurate.

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jade, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Jade
Reviewed On: 2021-06-30 19:07:36
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 04

This dress is absolutely beautiful! It is made very well and is very high quality.

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jade, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Amber
Reviewed On: 2021-06-16 07:59:20
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’4

This dress is absolutely stunning in person. I loved everything about it except the way it looked on me. Definitely would be a show stopper on a taller person

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Amber, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Amber
Reviewed On: 2021-06-16 07:57:28
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’4

Beautiful dress and made very well… unfortunately I do not think it works on my figure. I am short with a bigger bust. I am also self conscious of my back and I felt a lot wider in the dress than I really am…. Would be gorgeous on someone with a longer torso and smaller chest.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Amber, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Yesenia
Reviewed On: 2021-06-03 13:42:02
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
50

It’s such a gorgeous dress. Too puffy for me, but the fabric is amazing and so comfortable.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Yesenia, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Lauren
Reviewed On: 2021-05-28 21:27:03
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64

Received this dress for a try at home. Loved the dress however tulle was a little less designed that I would’ve preferred. Slightly small but needed size was out of stock.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Lauren, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Chimere
Reviewed On: 2021-05-28 11:23:17
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 35.25 27.50 36.25

I ordered too big for the sample size (the only size they had available at the time) the dress is absolutely GORGEOUS! Of the 3 I ordered this was a top contender. The train is amazing. MY only issue is the lack of customer service. I have emailed 3 different times about taking the cathedral train to a chapel one. I still have not received an answer. There is no listed number to call. Makes me concerned for if I have an issue when actually purchasing the dress. For that reason alone, I Am considering doing business with a more responsive company

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Chimere, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home dress! For email, please allow 1-2 business days for a reply. If you need an instant reply, please use our ONLINE chatting system via our website or via Facebook Messenger. For contact numbers information, you can find it at Contact Us here: https://afarose.com/contact_us. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Eileen
Reviewed On: 2021-05-24 19:57:55
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
62 36 27 39

I LOVED the bottom half of this gown - OBSESSED! The fabric is very delicate and soft looking in person, very feminine. For the price, this is a steal! I really wanted to get this dress, but the bra cups protrude out on the side. I wish the cups can be sewn in closer together so that it doesn't point out at the side. I am also smaller in my bust area, so I was not able to fill it out even though the waist and everything else fit me well. I believe this will fit much better on a bustier bride.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Eileen, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Eileen
Reviewed On: 2021-05-24 19:38:04
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
62

I LOVED this dress! It looks EXACTLY as pictured. It's a very classic look that won't go out of style, and feels more expensive than the price it's listed at ($368). It also photographs much better than what it looks like in person (which still looks nice). Only aspect I didn't like is that the glitter that's on the dress was shedding everywhere in my home. It also lacked a certain oomph for my wedding, personally, so I will not be purchasing this. However, I still think it's a beautiful gown.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Eileen, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Eileen
Reviewed On: 2021-05-24 19:34:00
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
62 36 27 39

It fit as expected. I'm fairly short at 5"2 so I knew it would be long on me. The dress looks exactly as pictured, and quality is around the price this is listed for. I would say what you see here is what you will get, and there is some weight to the gown (fairly heavy). This is more of a beach-vibe (truly mermaid-esk) dress so I didn't end up purchasing this for my wedding.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Eileen, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Lauren Tenney
Reviewed On: 2021-05-14 10:23:28
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5’6 29 25.5 35

Had a GREAT experience with the ‘try at home’ size 2, Astrid dress! It’s even more beautiful in person!The dress is a little too big on me but I was able to talk to someone in customer service about making adjustments so it would fit the way envision it.Can’t wait for my big day! Thank you AfaRose for a great wonderful experience!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Lauren, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Shelby
Reviewed On: 2021-05-10 17:52:49
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 06

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
5'2 34B 27

I loved the dress and the boning inside was really a nice touch! I will say I have a smaller chest size so I will have to order a more custome size to get that perfect fit but I'm not surprised by it. I thought it was one of the prettier ones I tried on and didn't itch! Would recommend :)

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Shelby, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Taryn
Reviewed On: 2021-05-04 16:07:50
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
62.5 32 28.5 38

I couldn't be more happier with this purchase! I have only ordered the try on version and did order larger to make sure it fit and I still loved it! The satin fabric is so soft and the lace appliques are beautifully sewn on and just amazing! The dress itself is beautiful and I can't wait to send my measurements in and get this dress for my wedding day!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Taryn, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Eliz
Reviewed On: 2021-05-03 06:04:59
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

This dress was beautifully made and the back detail was my favorite part. I bought a sample to try on for 7 days but decided the dress isn’t my style. With that being said, the dress material was a little elastic which made it very comfortable to wear. I didn’t have dress clamps so please don’t mind the chip clip holding the dress together in the back!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Eliz, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Eliz
Reviewed On: 2021-05-03 05:58:29
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

I really loved this dress! I purchased a sample to try on. The dress was high quality and had structure to it. It was true to size and the lace detailing was beautiful.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Eliz, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Taylor Dean
Reviewed On: 2021-05-02 14:53:12
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Soft Pink
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

Love the swatches!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Taylor, We are so glad that you love our swatches. We hope they are helping you with the wedding planning! XOXO

Allison Armerding
Reviewed On: 2021-04-08 12:27:23
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 43 37 44.5

I love this dress! I tried on the sample size at home. It's a bit long so I'm returning it and ordering a custom size. But it's simply beautiful in every way and I love how it feels and looks!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Allison, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

ash
Reviewed On: 2021-03-24 10:52:14
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

I ordered this a couple sizes too small because I was so desperate to try it on and see it in person. Even with the size difference, I was still able to get a really good idea of the fit!! I absolutely love the transparent bodice with the lacey detail. the skirt and train are beautiful. In my opinion, the quality is really nice for the price!! I really wish they offered the sample in my size - I’m too afraid to order without actually being able to try on.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Ash, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Francisca
Reviewed On: 2021-03-22 12:42:21
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 16

When I tell you guys this dress was amaaaazing believe me! I first did the try at home option and realized the this was the dresss!!! I tried other websites try at home but now of them compared to this one! The best part was that this was my first try on dress lol. IN A WHOLE PANDEMIC!! I didn’t have time to go to wedding shops since everything was closed, but I’m sooo happy it worked out. The only thing I would recommend is getting 2 sized up so if you need to do some alterations you can. I wear US 12 but because of my hips I went up 2 sizes.

review review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Francisca, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. You look absolutely stunning! XOXO

Leigh Hardridge
Reviewed On: 2021-03-04 17:58:56
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
61 43 36 41

Excellent quality and surprising lightweight ... Love the slight tint the champagne tulle gives... Not sure if it's because dress was a little small, but straps wouldn't stay up very well and there was some rubbing under my arm... But I really think it's a sizing problem... I added a belt in photos for some extra bling and really love it... Def my top fave so far!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Leigh, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Kayla
Reviewed On: 2021-02-19 19:00:38
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

I liked the waist and bottom of the dress but wasn't a fan of the sleeves.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kayla, We are so sorry to hear that! We have many dresses that have similar waist and bottom designs without sleeves. (Lillan, Mag, Danica...) If you need help with finding the styles, you are welcome to message us anytime. Our stylist will get back to you very soon! XOXO

Kayla
Reviewed On: 2021-02-19 18:59:46
Overall Fit: Much smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 02

It didn't fit right. I didn't like the style once I tried it on. It helped me determine what I didn't like though.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kayla, We are so sorry to hear that! If you need help with finding the styles, you are welcome to message us anytime. Our stylist will get back to you very soon! XOXO

shannon
Reviewed On: 2021-02-18 21:39:35
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

This dress is the most beautiful one! They help me customize my size without extra cost and they even provide many options to help me find the best fit! The quality is so good and it could wash and dry in the washer and dryer! It definites helps when you shoot photos on the beach! I love this dress so much and the customer service is soooooo good! I am happy to find the right dress for my big day!

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Shannon, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Nicole
Reviewed On: 2021-02-07 06:37:00
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

This dress is beautiful. The fit was stunning. It hugs in all the right places and flows in all the right places.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Nicole, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Brandy Phillips
Reviewed On: 2020-12-29 05:08:02
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Burgundy
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 22

I absolutely loved this dress. So comfortable and flowy. I enjoyed the pockets they are a must. It was a little big but nothing I couldn't fix myself. It has the built in bones that pull u in and up. Absolutely a 10 or of 10. I highly recommend this dress.

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Brandy, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! You look absolutely stunning! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Venessa H
Reviewed On: 2020-12-14 20:21:00
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64 31.5 26.5 35

The offshoudler, laced look for this dress is very elegant. I love how it shows off your figure!

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! You look gorgeous in this dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Venessa H
Reviewed On: 2020-12-14 20:14:09
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64 31.5 26.5 35

The special material on this dress makes it look even more formal and elegant. Different from the fun and palyful look of Angela, this one definitely has a more mature and put together vibe. The lace back adds a little bit of sexiness into the piece. Love it!

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. This dress is one of our best-sellers! This special mikado piece is a light-weight-version of satin wedding gown. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Venessa H
Reviewed On: 2020-12-14 20:08:47
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64 31.5 26.5 35

I love the ruffles and sparkles on this dress and the way it hangs down my waist. It's not heavy and you can definitely feel the quality of it. It's a good piece of you're looking for more of a flowy look.

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Vanessa, You look stunning in this waterfall ruffle dress! Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Aebra
Reviewed On: 2020-11-26 04:39:28
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 36 29 40

I tried on this dress and it was incredibly gorgeous. The full bottom fell perfectly. The waist is flattering. The lace details are pretty. I felt like a bride! BUT, the bodice was so scratchy up against my skin (particularly the arm holes) I could not justify purchasing it. It is visually 5 stars, but comfort level is unfortunately closer to two or three stars.

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Aebra, We are so sorry to hear that! This dress has hand-piece embroidered laces on the bodice. This type of lace is thicker than other cotton blended lace, yet it could be more noticeable on some sensitive skin. We will recommend you ordering a bigger size or try other gowns in satin or jersey. If you have any question, you are more than welcome to message us! XOXO

kate
Reviewed On: 2020-11-05 18:32:19
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne / Nude
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 06

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
56 37 29 39

i am not smaller on bottom, i am athletic but i did not see that option in the body type box. this dress is beautiful but it runs a little small

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kate, We are so sorry to hear that! You may order a size bigger or a custom size dress for a better fit. If you need help with getting the measurements, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

kate
Reviewed On: 2020-11-05 17:49:08
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
56 37 28 39

i am not curvy, i think i am like athletic but my measures are 37 28 39 so i tough this dress would fit me well and it did but i am not a big fan of strapless so i did not fall in love with the dress. however i must say that is super beautiful well made and high quality for the price (i've tried designer dresses too)

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kate, We are so sorry to hear that! Based on our size chart, a size 08 will be a better fit! You may order a bigger size or a custom-size dress for a perfect fit. If you need help with getting the measurements, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Brenda S.
Reviewed On: 2020-10-12 18:04:10
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 04

My at home try on was a pleasant experience. I ordered the Vita gown on a Sunday night and it arrived the very next day. I was very pleased with the quality of the product I however suggested ordering maybe one size bigger. I ordered a size 4, my usual clothing size but the Vita gown did not close completely. The dress itself is beautifully detailed with lace and eye catching clear sequins that reflect light. I highly recommend Afarose

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Brenda, We are so glad that you like your try at home experience with us! We provide FREE custom sizing option for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it. XOXO

Megan Francisco
Reviewed On: 2020-09-30 19:55:14
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64 39 31.5 43

I am definitely interested in purchasing with you all! I loved the dresses I tried on! The quality of the material was awesome & the process of collaborating was smooth and very clear!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Megan, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you love the dress! If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Megan Francisco
Reviewed On: 2020-09-30 19:52:02
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64 39 31.5 43

I am definitely interested in purchasing with you all! I loved the dresses I tried on! The quality of the material was awesome & the process of collaborating was smooth and very clear!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Megan, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you love the dress! If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Megan Francisco
Reviewed On: 2020-09-30 19:48:09
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
64 39 31.5 43

I am definitely interested in purchasing with you all! I loved the dresses I tried on! The quality of the material was awesome & the process of collaborating was smooth and very clear!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Megan, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you love the dress! If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

kei saldana
Reviewed On: 2020-09-27 08:22:39
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
170 90 67 89

the dress is beautiful but it's not the style of dress that better suits my body type. it's not flattering to my body, however is beautiful

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Kei, We are here to help! You can get more inspiration on what dress suits you the best from our blog: https://afarose.com/blog/2 or you may message us anytime. Tell us your body type and our stylist will be back with you very soon! XOXO

Amanda Sheldon
Reviewed On: 2020-09-01 05:40:35
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Lilac
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: Custom

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
62 37 30 40

I am very satisfied with my order! I love the dress, it was the perfect fit and color. The main thing that made my experience such a good one was the responsiveness of customer service and how willing they were to help when i was concerned about the post office losing my package. I will definitely be recommending this company to anyone and everyone needing any type of dresses in the future.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Amanda, We are so glad that you are happy with your purchase & our customer service! We hope you enjoy the wedding in your beautiful dress. XOXO

Jo
Reviewed On: 2020-08-28 11:43:27
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
32 25 35

The wrong dress was sent to me! I spent $20 on shipping and the dress and I received the Fiona dress. Not the Jessica. Extremely disappointed! I hope customer service is able to resolve this adequately.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Jo, We are so sorry to hear that! Sit tight, our customer service team is on the way to sending you an email regarding this issue. XOXO

Cecilia
Reviewed On: 2020-08-26 21:38:48
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 02

I like the lace details, but without the staps, the dress keeps falling down:( My lady part is smaller, that is probably the reason why. Have to give up this one sadly.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Cecilia, Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Whitney
Reviewed On: 2020-08-25 15:23:35
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Curvy all over
Size Ordered: 14

This dress is even more stunning in person! I ordered the sample to try it on. The dress came in less than a week and was beautifully packaged. I ordered a 14 to try on, and it fit as expected (according to the size chart expected). I am 5'2 and curvy so I need to custom order. I have found my dress! I will update this review once MY dress has come. I am excited. Thank you, Afarose!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Whitney, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

Aliyah Lopez
Reviewed On: 2020-08-23 16:10:37
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 10

Love, love, love! I have waited a while for this new arrival becoming avaliable to try on. And I just have to say, It is too beautiful to be real!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Aliyah, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Molly Parks
Reviewed On: 2020-08-15 20:06:48
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Blue Glow
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 06

I thought everything was wonderful! Very easy to work with, quick responses, informative, fast shipping.. it was great! We did not plan for this blue! just worked out perfectly!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Molly, We are glad that you love the dress! This color is one of the best sellers in the summer! If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Molly Parks
Reviewed On: 2020-08-15 20:04:37
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Soft Pink
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 06

I thought everything was wonderful! Very easy to work with, quick responses, informative, fast shipping.. it was great!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Molly, We are so glad that you had a great experience with us! If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Molly Parks
Reviewed On: 2020-08-15 20:00:05
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Soft Pink
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 06

I thought everything was wonderful! Very easy to work with, quick responses, informative, fast shipping.. it was great! The dress is the cutest!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Molly, We are so glad that you had a great experience with us! If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Rachel L
Reviewed On: 2020-08-14 17:55:25
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 6

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 33 28 35

This dress wasn’t ultimately my dress. I just wanted to try it on for fun, and once it was on I was in love with it. I love the lace up back, and the ball gown makes me feel like a princess.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Rachel, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. You look absolutely stunning! XOXO

Rachel L
Reviewed On: 2020-08-14 17:47:22
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 6

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 33 28 35

This looks a lot better in person! To be honest, I didn't want to try on this dress until I saw them doing instagram live with this. Trust me, try this one!

review review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Rachel, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Rachel L
Reviewed On: 2020-08-14 17:34:31
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Smaller on bottom
Size Ordered: 6

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65 33 28 35

I'm not a bride to be, and I just try it on to get a good ins pictures. This is beyond my expectation! Run slightly big, size down if you are in between size.

review review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Rachel, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Candy
Reviewed On: 2020-08-09 17:48:49
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Vintage Mauve
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 08

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
67

Order sample dress to check colors for my bridesmaid. Love this vintage mauve color!

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Candy, We are glad that you love the color! (It's one of the best sellers too *wink*) If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Milena
Reviewed On: 2020-08-06 16:49:11
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Soft Pink
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 10

It's hot in the dress. The color is very pretty tho.

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Milena, We are sorry to hear that! You may try tea-length or a mini dress as an alternative. If you need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Milena
Reviewed On: 2020-08-06 16:46:17
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 02

The fabric of the dresses is heavy and hot. It looks nice if you are looking for a long sleeves wedding dress.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Milena, The ball gown is the heaviest type of wedding dress. We will recommend tulle and jersey dress for a light and flowy look in summer! If you need help with finding the dress, you are welcome to message us anytime. Our stylist will get back to you soon! XOXO

Milena
Reviewed On: 2020-08-06 16:43:05
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 04

I am dreaming to have this dress as my wedding dress. Even tho I'm not getting married, I like to try this dress!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Milena, We are so glad that you have found your dream dress. If you ever need anything, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Riley G
Reviewed On: 2020-07-18 02:05:17
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type:
Size Ordered: Custom

The lace was sheer and beautiful

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Riley, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

Ariel Y
Reviewed On: 2020-07-17 18:49:18
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 06

I was not planning to have this type of wedding dress. I am trying on only for the free shipping on 2 dresses or more, but it actually look great on me. Still deciding between this dress or the ball gown. Will update later.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Ariel, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Angie H
Reviewed On: 2020-07-16 17:47:18
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 10

This dress in person and on it looks way better than in the picture! It’s well structured and very flattering. It fits a bit on the larger side around the neckline, so if you are in between sizes, size down.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Angie, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Alora
Reviewed On: 2020-07-16 17:47:18
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Blushing Pink
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: Custom

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
72

I picked the purple color for my bridesmaids and they looked gorgeous!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Alora, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Yara
Reviewed On: 2020-07-12 16:47:15
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Burgundy
Body Type:
Size Ordered: Custom

This dress is by far my favorite that my bridesmaids have tried on. Everyone looked amazing in them. I have a size 2 and a size 14 bridesmaid, and they both looked so beautiful. Perfect for any occasion honestly.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Yara, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Janet
Reviewed On: 2020-07-12 16:47:15
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White / Nude
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: Custom

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
59

I have been looking for tulle dress for minimalist wedding dress for a while. I'm excited I finally found one!! Love how simple it looks!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Janet, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

Harmony
Reviewed On: 2020-07-12 16:47:15
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 12

It's a super flttering dress. I was hesitated to try on at first cuz the deep V at the front is kinda revealing too much. But it actually not too bad. The bottom fabric is super comfy but I might need to work out more to get a good shape. Still debating to keep it or leave it.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Harmony, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! You may contact our stylist on our website/Facebook page if you have any other questions XOXO

Daniela Scott
Reviewed On: 2020-07-12 14:58:06
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type:
Size Ordered: Custom

I loved it as soon as I tried on this dress. Did not end up picking this one because it is alittle too heavy for me. But figured real life photos help other girls when trying to find something they like.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Daniela, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! You can contact our stylist on our website/Facebook page and we can further recommend other styles that would suit you even better. XOXO

Esther S
Reviewed On: 2020-07-09 21:04:10
Overall Fit: Slightly smaller than expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type:
Size Ordered: Custom

Omg! I finally found my dress! Could not take it off after I put it on. My mom is crying and I was crying! This is it!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Esther, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

V Fürstenberg
Reviewed On: 2020-07-09 20:16:09
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Diamond White / Champagne
Body Type: Straight and narrow
Size Ordered: 04

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
59

I wasn't plan to wear spaghetti straps at first as I didn’t feel it was very bridal. However, due to COVID, my wedding got canceled and I was looking for something that is not too formal to wear for my backyard wedding. It was a perfect choice! I believe I could wear it again as civil wedding dress later time.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi V, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

Mya Gomez
Reviewed On: 2020-07-09 20:16:09
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: Custom

It's beautiful, flattering & comfortable. I wore this dress to my beach wedding. It's a very pretty cream white tone. I will probably be able to wear it again to any formal event by cutting the train down later.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Mya, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. You look absolutely stunning! XOXO

Charlotte
Reviewed On: 2020-07-09 20:16:09
Overall Fit: Much larger than expected
Color: Candy Pink
Body Type:
Size Ordered: Custom

This dress was the perfect choice for my bridal party. The dusty rose color was beautiful and the ladies were comfortable.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Charlotte, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Afarose community. We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here! XOXO

Ginni R
Reviewed On: 2020-07-08 12:16:14
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: Custom

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
63

I purchased this in a custom size and it fits perfectly. It gives nice coverage in the chest and still very flattering. I love how the dress covers my hips and thigh area. It is not a heavy weight dress, but material is quality fabric making it quite comfortable.

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Ginni, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. We can't wait to see you in that dress! XOXO

Emma
Reviewed On: 2020-07-08 12:16:14
Overall Fit: Slightly larger than expected
Color: Vintage Mauve
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 12

Dress is absolutely gorgeous, great detail in the back. The top part of the dress was smaller than I expect, so I would recommend ordering a size up. Otherwise this dress was fantastic - I loved wearing it every second!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Emma, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress overall! However, we are so sorry to hear about the sizing issue! You may order a size bigger or a custom size dress for a better fit. If you need help with getting the measurements, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO

Abigail A
Reviewed On: 2020-07-07 22:07:32
Overall Fit: Much larger than expected
Color: Vintage Mauve
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: 14

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
70

I tried this on as part of the sample program and it was one of my top 3 contenders. I measure closer to a size 10 on the size chart and out of all the sample dresses I tried, this was the only dress that felt just right in a 10 as opposed to a size 8 (all my other sample dresses in 8, which is my street size, fit perfectly).

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Abigail, We are so glad that you like your try-at-home experience with us! We provide a complimentary custom sizing service for all orders and you are more than welcome to take advantage of it! XOXO

Susan
Reviewed On: 2020-07-07 22:07:32
Overall Fit: As expected
Color: Diamond White
Body Type: Smaller on top
Size Ordered: Custom

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
65

This is the most classy and simply stunning ballgown! Crazy to believe that it is only $300. The gown feels rich and glamorous. My ladies who have a larger chest- it’s flattering there as well!! And the off shoulder material is soft and much more flexible than I thought it would be.

review
AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Susan, We are so glad that you are happy with your dress! Thank you for letting us be part of your big day. You look absolutely stunning! XOXO

Sylvie
Reviewed On: 2020-07-07 22:07:32
Overall Fit: Much larger than expected
Color: Dusty Blue
Body Type:
Size Ordered: 10

Measurements (inch)

Height Bust Waist Hips
57

My bridesmaids ordered this in Burgundy for my fall wedding, and they were gorgeous. Only downside was that all but the tallest bridesmaid had to hem it since it runs long. But the color was exactly what I was looking for, and the style looked beautiful and elegant in photos. Very happy!

AFAROSE Reply :

Hi Sylvie, We are so sorry that you are not happy with your order. We offer free custom sizing options for all dresses, that way you do not need to worry about tailoring the length. If you have any questions, you are welcome to message us anytime. XOXO